#14 Lose 2 stone- 23 lbs

Weigh in this week saw me lose another 1 and a half pounds bringing my total overall loss to 69lbs (insert immature giggle here) But this means that I am only 5lbs away now! Well 5lbs away from crossing it off my list. Do you think I could then add  a #14.b Get to goal? or does that go against  the list?

Anyway onto other news:

I finally got a flat in London. Moving in on Saturday, which means that over the next few days I’m going to have to start packing up all my things ready to move. It is amazing how much you collect over time. 2 and a half years ago I arrived in the UK with little more then a backpack full of clothes and now I’m having to think vans and boxes to cart it all away.

One of my main concerns about moving is having to leave my current Weight Watchers group. I know that sounds silly but I personally think that one of the most imporant things is having a leader who inspires you to do well, and I’m worried that when I change (considering how close to goal I am) I’m going to get a leader who I find terrible, so here’s my plea. If you are in South London and know of any groups/Leaders who are good, please let me know!

One of the worst things that could happen on my journey at the moment is that I find somewhere I’m not happy with and will just refuse to go back, which would mean me losing motivation to continue and then slipping into my old ways. I’ve looked on the net and I’ve found a couple around where I’m going to be living. I’ll let you know how that goes next week.

And finally, I’m going to attempt to give blood today (third time lucky right?) I’m also planning a trip in the next few weeks to Slovinia, so if anyone’s ever been tips will be gratefully accepted.

I’m going to end with this:

It's a start

This definitely reflects my thinking over the last few weeks. I need to change how I view myself and I know that by losing weight I won’t suddenly be happy, but I will be healthier.

Jenna

2 thoughts on “#14 Lose 2 stone- 23 lbs

Leave a Reply

