#6 Give Blood

Third times a charm, right?

Finally, after two previous attempts, I gave blood.

Giving blood is something I have always wanted to do but always seemed to have a reason not to. The biggest excuse being I didn’t want them to stick a needle in my arm. But today I did and you know what? I didn’t even notice it at all. The bit the hurt the most wass the finger prick for the iron test at the start!

I was going to include a photo I took of me giving blood, but then I decided that would be mean to people who get squimish around needles so instead I’ll just leave this here:

20130807-180531.jpg

Now I can tick that off the List and think about doing #20 Get a Tattoo.

Jenna

To find out where you can give blood visit here: http://www.blood.co.uk/

3 thoughts on “#6 Give Blood

Leave a Reply

