#8 Stand under a waterfall (Slovenia part 3)

As I mentioned in my last post, Bovec is well equipped for water sports and we decided to take advantage of this during our one full day there. The dozen companies all offered the same sorts of experiences, it was just a choice of which company to pick and then what to do. Tubing, kayaking (which we had done in Lake Bohiji), white water rafting were just a few of the options but the one I decide to do to tick #8 off my list was canyoning.

 Canyoning is : traveling in canyons using a variety of techniques that may include other outdoor activities such  as walkingscramblingclimbingjumpingabseiling (rapelling), and/or swimming*

So not only did I stand under a waterfall, I spent the best part of 2 hours jumping into, sliding down and just casually sitting in them. They ranged in size from small 1meter ones to the largest which was a 15 meter drop into a pool below.
Despite a half hour hike to get to the top of the hill where the pools started, I though it was definitely worth the €35. The only thing that would have made it better is if the company we went through offered pictures like I know a few others did.

I’m really happy with the way I chose to cross this one off. It tested so many of my personal boundaries. I really hate heights so having to do a 2meter  jumped seemed like extreme heights to me.

I’d like to think that this is the perfect example of ways to complete my list. At the end of the day it’s not just about crossing things off but doing them in the most enjoyable and exciting way possible which I think I definitely achieved with this!

Jenna

P1110082

A small one to start with

Head first

Superman pose down another one.
Yes I am wearing bright blue pants there

15m Waterfall

The last waterfall was the biggest. A 15m drop into the pool below

*according to wikipedia.com 

5 thoughts on “#8 Stand under a waterfall (Slovenia part 3)

Leave a Reply

