Slovenia- The final (part 4)

This post exists only because I don’t like not finishing things. So to conclude here are some highlights from the rest of my time in Slovenia:

Vintgar Gorge- just outside of Lake Bled. The gorge is stunning, the waterfall was a bit of a let down

Vintgar Gorge
Located just outside of Lake Bled. The gorge is stunning, the waterfall was a bit of a let down

IMG_0651[1]

Kozjak Waterfall.
After leaving Bovec, we headed here. The walk leading to the waterfall itself was gorgeous. And then you arrived at the cave that held the waterfall and pool. AMAZING!

Portorož We stayed here for one night. Very much a tourist town, but I love the colours of sunsets

Portorož
We stayed here for one night. Very much a tourist town, but I love the colours of sunsets

Škocjan Caves I really like this photo. The caves were less than an hour from Piran. You had to do a tour and there ended up being at least 40 people who you would need to wait for when walking, including screaming little kids

Škocjan Caves
I really like this photo. The caves were less than an hour from Piran. You had to do a tour and there ended up being at least 40 people who you would need to wait for when walking, including screaming little kids.

Ljubljana One of the many squares with a view of the castle in the background.

Ljubljana
One of the many squares with a view of the castle in the background.

There was a festival going on the weekend we were in Ljubljana. It was pretty awesome since it meant that at night we were able to walk the street, drinking beer and listening to different types of music from Slovenia.

IMG_8432

The triple bridge in Ljubljana

IMG_8396

Ljubljana
At the castle

One of my favourite thing about this holiday was the amount of progress that I had made both physically and metally. Realising that I didn’t hate every photo taken of me because of how big I looked in them . It made me feel good and I did really notice how much my body has changed. One of my proudest moments of the trip was seeing how much more I was able to do physcially and how much more I wanted to do because I knew I could do it! I’m really looking forward to the next trip that I take and seeing how much more I change before then.

Have you noticed any changes in your own journeys lately like I have?

Jenna

One thought on “Slovenia- The final (part 4)

Leave a Reply

