Blog Challenge – 7 Photos, 7 Quotes

When Emma asked me to do this, I wasn’t sure how easy it would be. I knew that I had to have quotes that I liked and my other personal rule was the photos had to be owned by me. (Most of the photos were actually taken by  the BF, bar the two selfies which I have to take responsibility for) So thank you to Emma for letting me have a chance and make sure you check out her blog Adventures of a London Kiwi

Vintgar Gorge- just outside of Lake Bled. The gorge is stunning, the waterfall was a bit of a let down

“Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.” ~ Albus Dumbledore

IMG_8111

“Home is behind, the world ahead,
and there are many paths to tread
through shadows to the edge of night,
until the stars are all alight.”
~ J.R.R. Tolkien, The Lord of the Rings

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“If you don’t know where you are going any road will get you there” ~Lewis Carroll

IMG_0825

“We’re all mad here.” ~ Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland

IMG_0795

“Isn’t that what true romance is about? Finding your soulmate. Someone you dream about at night. Someone whose name is on your lips when you wake up in the morning .” Jodi Picoult & Samatha Van Leer

IMG_8159

“If we wait until we’re ready we’ll be waiting the rest of our lives” ~Lemony Snicket

IMG_0645

“Life is for deep kisses, strange adventures, midnight swims and rambling conversations.” ~ Unknown

13 thoughts on “Blog Challenge – 7 Photos, 7 Quotes

  1. emskiruns says:

    I love these pics they are absolutely stunning – you guys are totally cute too 😉
    The snow mountains is my favourite shot I think. It makes me think of Norway for some reason where was it taken?
    I loved the Jodi Picoult quote one of my favourite authors!
    Fab post I love this idea.
    x

    • jennafrey says:

      Haha I’m not sure how much my boyfriend would like being called cute, but I take it as a complement. That mountain photo was one I stole off the boyfriend, It’s Canada I think Mount Jasper but don’t quote me on that.

  2. Emma C (A London Kiwi) says:

    These are all stunning (sorry, I’m sure I left a comment before but it must not have worked). I especially love that they are all literary quotes – travel and reading go hand in hand for explorations! You can’t expand your passport without expanding your mind,
    Beautiful photos!

  3. Sarah @ The Wanderblogger says:

    Hi Jenna!! I saw your link on Emma’s blog today and wanted to come see what pictures and quotes you chose, too! I love these! Truly, they are all stunning pictures. Great job! I think my favorite is the one of the bridge across the water. I would love to be wherever that is right now! :o)

Leave a Reply

