Count Down: Weeks 10-13

There is only one way to happiness and that is to cease worrying about things which are beyond the power of our will.

Epictetus

4 weeks since I last blogged.

This one isn’t going to be that long because to be honest I don’t want to dwell on the past month. Most of it has been horrible and as a result, I took some time away from twitter and blogging, since I didn’t want either to be impacted by the way I was feeling.

I don’t want sympathy. This post isn’t about gaining any. What happened was I let something small affect me in a way I shouldn’t and I dwelled upon it and then it snowballed until last weekend it all exploded and I couldn’t take it anymore.Β It effected what could have been an amazing weekend away with friends, but due to one small travelling glitch, it was the straw the broke the camels back and I broke down.

I finally talked to my boss about half of it. About how hard I was finding it working unsupported with the staff I had at the moment. I’m 24 and trying to manage people who are double my age and have been working for twice as long as me if not longer, and both Β have very strong personalities and are not afraid to let how they feel be known.

But the other half, how do you tell someone that you have no respect for them?

Talking to others I do realise that I need to take things less personally. At the end of the day if I’m that unhappy I can walk away and if I do chose to stay(which is the option I’m choosing at the moment) I need to learn to leave issues at work and stop letting them bother me so much.

I think the school holidays have come up at the perfect time and on a much more positive note I’m very much looking forward to heading to Iceland this week and hopefully will go back to work and have a much happier time.

Jenna

Leave a Reply

