#21 Buy an outfit without looking at the price- Turkey (day 4)

Okay, so I didn’t really cross this one off but considering we spent the morning exploring the Grand Bazaar, you’ve got to admit it would be one of the best places to do it (and as the BF pointed out I wouldn’t really be looking at the price, they would be telling me)

IMG_0139

It was packed with people trying to get out of the rain

IMG_0122

These lamps were everywhere and as much as I wanted to buy some the BF had to be sensible and remind me that it would most likely get damaged in transit somewhere.

The Spice Market was my favourite

Dried Fruit

Dried Fruit…

Spices....

Spices….

And of course Turkish delights

And of course Turkish delights

It was about this time (after we had brought a box full of Turkish delights, that I realised that I didn’t really like the taste very much.

After the markets we finally decided to explore a bit more and head over the bridge to Galata Tower.

Looking for the catch of the day.. Not sure I would eat the fish coming out of the river

Looking for the catch of the day.. Not sure I would eat the fish coming out of the river

Finally reaching Galata tower, we decided we had to climb it

Finally reaching Galata tower, we decided we had to climb it

Once at the top ...

Once at the top …

Then we went on to explore  İstiklal Avenue, what I would see as one of the most high street like places in the whole of Istanbul.

And a tram to take you most of the way

And a tram to take you most of the way.

We ended the day the way any good day should end… Sitting in a rooftop bar, overlooking Galata tower. (Even tho it was cheap I would definitely recommend Robins Bar for one drink. mainly for the view)

Robin- Rooftop bar Amazing views over Galata tower and a perfect way to end the day.

Beer the perfect way to end the day…

IMG_0221

Especially when paired with an amazing view!

Jenna

Leave a Reply

