And so it ends… part 1

So I’ve been 25 for almost a month and am only finally getting round to writing a round up post about my list. At the beginning it was about how many I could tick off… then it sort of became less of a priority, and I started to question why I chose to complete some, some I still wish I had tried, but hey I’m still young and I’ve still got time to do them.. (more about that in a later post)

But until then here is the final tally of the things I completed and those I didn’t (I’ve tried to put them in the order I completed them)

#7. Start a blog... (Completed 29/05/13)

Well I had to start somewhere it got me on here didn’t it. And through it I’ve gotten the chance to complete several link ups, and meet some wonderful people.

#23. Go to a concert… (Completed 28/6/13)

I know it’s sad and most people wouldn’t admit to it but Michael Buble was the one person I’d always wanted to see live so when the chance came, I had to take it. Even if it did mean a three hour drive one way! (I love you Ad). I’m also not that much of a concert person. I also got to go to Ed Sheeran at The royal Albert Hall. Cool for two reasons.

#1. Run a 5km race…(Completed 30/6/13)

This one meant a lot to me since it showed how far I had come since the Christmas before when I could barely get off the couch without getting puffed out. Since the first there have been overs,  Pretty Muddy, and getting to dive and run through obstacles, The colour run (terrible in the heat.. all I needed was water) and the Mo run. I really need to get booking another one soon.

#6. Give Blood… (Completed 07/08/13)

of course there had to be a charity/ giving one. I think for this one it was the build up to it that was the worst. Being sent away the first time I was worried that with a history of High Blood pressure (which I put down to being overweight since it has evened out since I’ve lost weight) I would be sent away from the chair, but Yay! I got to do it. I now just need to find time to donate again.

#15 Go hiking…  (Completed 20/8/2013)

This was another one I out on to remind myself how far I had come. When adding this one to the list initially, all I could think about was being 14 and being made to go a hike with college. Oh how I moaned and bitched and I think there could have been tears (mine, not the teachers.) I pretty mush wanted to prove that I could do it and I could do it happily. Which I did. Happily.

#8 Stand under a waterfall… (Completed 21/08/13)

By far one of the most fun experiences I’ve had during my whole journey. Canoying took me out of my comfort zone and was something I never thought that I would have the courage to do (I hate jumping off heights). It helped that the scenery was amazing. I also got to walk behind a waterfall in Iceland… just beware of the icicles!

#14 Lose 2 Stone(Completed 18/9/13)

Oh this is still a struggle and I work on it every day. I got to Gold, then slowly found myself relaxing into old habits. Eating what I want, going drinking every weekend. I need a big kick up the butt to get me motivated and to lose those few pounds that seem to have crept on since this was completed. Especially with Summer and a boat tour in Croatia coming up.

#18 Take a cooking class… (Completed 15/11/13)

I love cooking. I admit it, so this was just one to make sure I  tried something new. My favourite thing about completing this one was getting to do it with Ad and proofing who was the better cook (kidding).

And some I didn’t do :

#2. Run 10km… 

I am going to do this. I got lazy and gave up but slowly I’m running again and I will do it. Maybe I need to enter a race to motivate me?

#16. Take a dance class… 

Again one that I really wanted to do but unfortunately it pushed me to o much out of my comfort zone. Which I know is something I need to get over. I went as far as booking the class but then to the wonderful thing that is London Transport I never managed to get there. I’m still getting their emails.

#19. Try kite surfing/ Paddle boarding… 

Want to know something funny. Back in New Zealand, I live 5 minutes away from a  surf beach. I also live 15 minutes from at least 2 surf schools both of which I’m sure will teach Kite surfing, so maybe this is one I save for when I am back in New Zealand.

#20. Get a tattoo (yaya)… 

This one is important to me and I will do it. I’m just a chicken. Anyone know of a good tattoo place in London and I’ll do it before I leave.

#21. Buy an outfit without looking at the price… 

It is almost physically impossible to do this. Have you ever been shopping and not automatically looked at the price. Unless of course moneys not that important and you’ve got it  to spare then I apologise for the assumption. Also this is one that by the end I was thinking of doing at a charity store just to cross off, I really didn’t care about it that much.

Stay tuned for Part 2

Jenna

6 thoughts on “And so it ends… part 1

  1. danniellek says:

    Who doesn’t look at the price tag! My process goes “oooo I like that a lot!” *looks at tag and sees its £20* “but I don’t £20 like it” and put it back. I think you’ve done well to accomplish so much to be fair!

  2. bluehairinbelgium says:

    I really like this idea of tracking your goals. I used my blog to track my monthly resolution goals and I think it’s nice to have somewhere to record everything thing.

    I think I would rush too much if I made lists like that and then make stupid goals haha

    • jennafrey says:

      That’s what I’m worried about at the moment. I’m trying to come up with a new list of 30 but I don’t want to put stuff down just for the sake of it. I want them to mean something.

Leave a Reply

