#3 Spend a day being a tourist in the city I live in

Thanks to @tbloggersunite I got the opportunity to test this one out one evening at a bloggers event.

Starting at @RipleysLondon, a place I’ve always wanted to visit but never have yet. After a very quick look around (it’s okay I got tickets to go back!) We headed back out into Piccadilly Circus to await our chariot for the evening,  a @BBTLondon bus!

1405015720418

20140710_191546

Off we drove… next up, Trafalgar Square

1405016241315

Our tour guide knew his stuff (Did you know: Big Ben weighs 13 and a half tons… )

1405016639326

and was more then happy to let us know where the best spots for photos was.

And after what seemed to short of a time, our mini tour was over and we were dropped off at our final destination for a night of acting like tourists,

1405020320489

I’m going to be honest here, it has never crossed my mind to visit Planet Hollywood for dinner or even a drink. We were given wine and nibbles here, and the stand out for me was definitely the wedges and brownie dessert ( which I may have taken a few extra pieces of to bring  home for later)

I’d like to thank Travelbloggersunited for letting me join in with such a fun evening. I most enjoyed the mini bus tour, but can’t wait to use my free tickets to go and visit Ripleys Believe it or Not.

Jenna

3 thoughts on “#3 Spend a day being a tourist in the city I live in

Leave a Reply

