Eating (and drinking) your way around Budapest

I’ll admit it, I like food.
I like starting the day with an amazing coffee and maybe some gluten free chocolate cake…

 

Flat white in Budapest

Flat white in Budapest

And Cake!

And Cake!

Got to support the local economy with a Langos for lunch..

Shared between two of course

Shared between two of course

Walking around all day does leave me feeling a bit peckish, doughnut for afternoon tea perhaps?

So many choices!

So many choices!

And there's more

And there’s more

Need something to line the stomach before heading out? A hotdog should do the trick with all the topping (except for the beans, they have cow in!)

With tornado chips of course

With tornado chips of course

And after all that I think I’m finally ready to start drinking on boats again…

One of the many Ruin Bars in Budapest

One of the many Ruin Bars in Budapest

I didn’t really eat all this in one day. We were there for 4 days, there were healthier meals involved… Though I do think I could eat Langos all day it’s that delicious

8 thoughts on “Eating (and drinking) your way around Budapest

Leave a Reply

