5 things to do in an airport

1. Skip the lines

So long suckers!

So long suckers!

It makes you feel way more important then it should when you’re walking past all those people waiting in line and you get through pretty much straight away.

2. Pretend you’re driving the train

That should be my spot!

That should be my spot!

If you can’t fly the plane, might as well drive the train.

3. Eat like royalty

Mmmm overpriced pizza and chip. My favourite!

Mmmm overpriced pizza and chip. My favourite!

Or at least get the cheapest most filling meal you can. You maybe here awhile (unless you’re the people sitting beside me who have classed up their pizza with knifes, forks and red wine)

4. Try all the free things

Still trying to find my colour

Still trying to find my colour

Why choose one smell when you can spray them all!!

Why choose one smell when you can spray them all!!

If you’re lucky there might be alcohol involved

5. Find a good seat and watch all the other planes take off

And I got to do it from a lazy boy as well

And I got to do it from a lazy boy as well

Hours delay? Please that’s nothing I’ve spent the night before.

Whats your tactics for keeping entertained in an airport?

5 thoughts on “5 things to do in an airport

  1. Amy says:

    I hate walking through the perfume sections, gives me a headache! I normally don’t even have time to pursue the shops. But I have had a few long stop-overs but I really can’t remember what I did!

    Amy at Amy & More

  2. thewanderblogger says:

    You find way more fun things to do that I do! I normally just read my book, maybe do a little people-watching. Nothing super exciting! Oh, and airport food? Not my favorite. I almost always end up with a stomach ache. Not what you want when you’re about to get on a plane! 🙂

  3. annamnavarro says:

    My husband has sourced the mains sockets in most airports we use so he can charge up his devices. Meanwhile I leave him ( knowing he will not leave that spot) to sample freebies in duty free, I return smelly gorgeous and fully moisturised!

Leave a Reply

