Popping my #BrunchClub Cherry

One of my favorite things about blogging is the sense of community that it creates. 

brunch menu

So when I heard about #brunchclub I couldn’t wait to attend one. I had previously been to a afternoon tea in London and the feelings were the exact same. Would they like me? Would I recongise them from their blog?Would they think I was a stalker considering how much I knew about them from reading their blog?  Just to name a few.

I didn’t need to worry thought. After finding the right table I soon sat down and found myself immersed in conversation. It’s always good when you know, if in doubt you can talk about your blog (which we did of course!)

It was held at Loretta in Cuba  Street, Wellington.  As soon as I walked in I was taken in by the timber and steel fixtures. Browsing the menu, my options (even as a vegetarian) were plentiful and when the food did finally come out I had a major case of food envy (isn’t that always the case?) I ordered Green Eggs (with no ham) and they were good. Bread was delicious and fresh and the eggs were perfectly cooked. Since it was brunch there was no way I couldn’t order a Latte and it was so good I got another. It’s definitely somewhere I have to go again and this time I’m thinking crumpets… or waffles.. or the eggs again?

Lorettas interiorLoretta Green eggsLoretta Flat WhiteLorettas

Make sure you check out these other bloggers who I had the privilege of meeting at my very first (and not last ) #BrunchClub.

Auie            

Bridget            

Dani

Georgina

Hannah

Larissa

Morgan

Pip

Rhiana

Rochelle

Tallulah

10 thoughts on “Popping my #BrunchClub Cherry

  1. Shikha (whywasteannualleave) says:

    Aww this sounds like fun – I love the idea of a brunch club! I felt the same apprehensions before I first went to a blogger meet up but I think it helps that most people are in the same boat!

  2. danniellek says:

    New Zealand does the best brunches I’ve ever had. Yum! Glad you went to another blogger meet up, you’re gonna be a pro!

Leave a Reply

