Dining out at Chow

A lot of things for me seem to start with a tweet and dinner at chow was no different.

If you’re in Wellington, on twitter and like eating then you’ve got to enter #datenight. I didn’t win #datenight but I did win dinner and a show.

Unfortunately for me, traffic meant I didn’t get there on time to take full advantage of the all you could eat offer and bar tab they put on for me and Ad but we tried to make the most of it.

Since I was driving , I got to indulge in the nonalcoholic drinks menu which I found great. The amount of choices you had (that wasn’t just the usual coke, lemonade, juice) meant that even though I was drinking I could have something special made just for me.Β Blue cheese wontons

The food list was just as good and I found lots of different options that I could have. I needs up choosing 5 small plates from the menu which I shared with Ad while he got a curry just for himself (he wanted something meaty). Each dish was delicious on its own but I found the spiced tofu to be the highlight for me.

Chow Wellington

Sadly we didn’t get time to have dessert so I’ll guess I’ll have to go back to sample some. Not that I needed a reason anyway since their cocktail list is calling my name (on a night I don’t drive of course)

20150226_202600

I’d like to thank Chow for an amazing meal. Despite being busy, we found the service to be great and very attentive. After dinner we were also treated to a show that was part of the Wellington Fringe Fest. It wasn’t something I would have picked to go and see but I’m glad I got the chance to go.

Chow can be found atΒ 45 Tory St, Te Aro, Wellington 6141

10 thoughts on “Dining out at Chow

  1. Sarah says:

    I LOVE Chow! Wish the Woodward Street would hurry up and get fixed and reopen so I could swing by for lunch and then cocktails on the way home…

  2. Meg says:

    Oh yummy! I do miss good Asian food, we are yet to find one in Abu Dhabi so when I’m back in Aus next month I will getting my fill xx

Leave a Reply

