There’s no place like home

I’m suppose to be getting a tattoo… My sisters have matching ones. My original idea was that I’d get half on one heel and half on the other so that in the end I could click my heels together three times and wish I was home…just like Dorothy.

They say there’s no place like home and I’d agree. Despite all the wind and rain, despite the occasional fights with siblings, there is really nothing like being home in Wellington….Which is why it is no doubt my favourite place in New Zealand.

Spruce Goose Lyall Bay

And Cafes all along the water

From the beach, to the bush, to the Inner City. You’re never really ten minutes away from any of it. There’s so much to see and do, with more things popping up every day. It’s no wonder I got a lot of things to catch up on since I’ve been away.

Which is why I’ve decided to come up with my own Wellington Bucket list.

Currently there’s not much on it ie. It’s still a work in progress but the nothing I love better then being a tourist in my own city.

So let me know if you have any ideas of things I should do. I’m thinking a ride on the cable car, Somes Island and the new Te Papa exhibit have to be in there somewhere.

This has been added to the #BrunchClub #BlogGreatness link up. This months theme is Favourite Part Of New Zealand. Make sure to check out #BrunchClub if you want to join in next week.

5 thoughts on “There’s no place like home

  1. Meryl says:

    Hey, another Wellingtonian 🙂 It’s a great city! I think a trip to Zealandia, a hike up to the battlements at Makara beach and a walk to Red Rocks would all be on my list. Not today though, today’s a day for staying inside!

  2. Laura // Laura Laura Blog says:

    I love the idea of a bucket list in your own city! I love Wellington city almost as much as I love my hometown (Auckland) as there is always so much going on and you run into people you know the time – not to mention the great coffee and cafes! I think my suggestion for your bucket list would be to visit every cafe on a street or in a suburb for a coffee (obviously not all in one day!) I’m not expert enough to know exactly where though!

Leave a Reply

