zaida brunch wellington

Brunching Adventures: Flat Whites at Zaida’s

Another month means another #Bruchclub Wellington and this time it was held at Zaida’s in College Street.

zaida brunch wellington

The last time I was here was 5 years ago and I knew it under a different name. Walking in on Sunday Morning, it all felt very similar despite the name change. Yes, the inside seemed to be done up but food wise, it seemed much the same.

Zaida’s offers both menu and counter choices, and lining up to order, the food on offer was very tempting. I can remember the filo being a firm favourite of mine when I worked up the road all that time ago. After making my decision from the blackboard behind the counter, I discovered a menu sitting by the register… seemed an odd place when I normally want to make my decision before I get up to pay.

Sandwich and Salad

I settled on the rosti, an easy decision when I found out that I could substitute the bacon for mushrooms. And it was good… As was the coffee.

Rosti vegetarian brunch wellington

There were lots of new faces at this #BrunchClub and I finally got to meet Kat from Lady Loves Cake as well as getting to see lots of old faces. I also need to thank Tilly from The Poppy Creative for the amazing print.
the poppy creative flat white

Can’t wait for the next one

Jenna

One thought on “Brunching Adventures: Flat Whites at Zaida’s

Leave a Reply

